The foodie says…

I have this thing for silly little rhymes, specially the ones I compose! 🙂 If you can’t understand what i’m talking about, read this….

or better still, sing it to the tune of ‘My favourite things’ the famous song from Sounds of music.

Flambe that dances on brown roasted chicken,
Curries that that bubble when they boil and thicken,
Icy blue mocktails with spriglets of mints,
These are a few of my favourite things.

Dollops of icecreams stacked in a bowl,
Juicy Kebaabs laid on a bed of hot coals,
Jumbo grill sandwich with no onion rings,
These are a few of my favourite things.

Rich creamy Kulfi that slides out of moulds,
Crispy red parathas with layers and folds,
Caramel custard and all sorts of puddings,
These are a few of my favourite things.

When the clock ticks,
When the time stops,
When I’m famished and meetings are dreary and bore,
I simply remember my favorite things and then I’m not hungry anymore!

he he…. get the idea? lets read some from you ppl….. pick any famous (or infamous) song and write new lyrics for it… let those creative juices flow…… ah, there i go again!

6 responses to “The foodie says…

  1. Aha!! Kaun aaya FIRST!!

  2. @ Ricky,

    So quick!!!! My God!

  3. I see my name in ur poem… And “I’m loving it” 😀 hehehe…

    Well not too good with poems, so will pass on this.. 🙂

    Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

    CheerS!

  4. @ Icyblue,

    Not a traditional poem this… but anyways, do comw back!

  5. hmmm now only if julie andrews knew ppl could adapt her song to so many diff things …nice ..u seem hungry ..or foodie

  6. @ cerisecarnations,

    wow… ur name sure is long! 🙂

    First of all, a warm welcome to my blog!

    I bet julie andrews would squirm if she read this…. lol and no, i wasn’t hungry when i wrote this… i’m just a plai old foodie…

Leave a Reply

